Cat's Game

funny review by in Books, 2015-07-21

Funny product Tic Tac Tome the Autonomous Tic-tac-toe-playing Book Tic Tac Tome the Autonomous Tic-tac-toe-playing Book Note: this review is from the republished version of the same name by Willy Yonkers, Quirkbooks, June 2010.

A book that can beat you at Tic-Tac-Toe? That’s what the author says anyway. If the book is really that good, I must be the best Tic-Tac-Toe player ever.

This is a massive book. About 3-4 inches thick (and only 4×4 in size) with like a thousand pages. What’s interesting is that this could be an app with maybe 40-50 kb worth of data. It’s big but really simple. You choose where you want to place your mark (O or X) and turn to the designated page. On that page you’ll see your mark and also the book’s next move. Repeat. Repeat. Cat’s game. Pretty much every time.

That’s the bummer thing about this book (and this...
more

fun:

Four Stars

fun review by in Books, 2015-07-21

Funny product Tic Tac Tome the Autonomous Tic-tac-toe-playing Book Tic Tac Tome the Autonomous Tic-tac-toe-playing Book This is enjoyable. I've beaten it once, and I think it's because the book lets you win. more

fun:

Poor Judgment

hilarious review by in Books, 2014-12-04

Funny product My Parents Open Carry My Parents Open Carry There is a war raging in the United States. Those who are opposed argue that using it implies a lack of seriousness, a lack of education, and a flouting of social mores. Those who love it are more rabid about its appropriateness in all situations, wanting to show it off in restaurants, coffee shops, and even the library. Whether it's used at work to passive-aggressively tell a co-worker to stop eating your leftovers or it's used in the neighborhood to generate interest so the kids will come to a birthday party, those on the pro side completely ignore study after study that scientifically show that its use just isn't a good idea.

Am I talking about using a gun? No. I'm talking about using Comic Sans. This book is typeset in COMIC SANS....
more

fun:

A Triumph of the Human Spirit

witty review by in Books, 2014-12-03

Funny product My Parents Open Carry My Parents Open Carry I laughed, I cried ...I accidentally shot my mailman in the face more

fun:

Eco Cookery

funny review by in Books, 2014-11-30

Funny product Cooking with Poo Cooking with Poo I have always been a fan of recycling and helping the environment as well as saving a few dollars, so when I learned about cooking with poo I knew I was onto a real winner! The recipes are simple yet delicious but my best tip is that it really helps to choose tasty ingredients the night before. Unfortunately my wife is not so enamoured with my choice of ingredients, claiming that she finds sweet corn and tomato skins distracting and prefers to prepare her own, one day I dream of cooking with poo together.
Reduce, reuse, recycle.
more

fun:

not what I expected

fun review by in Books, 2014-06-25

Funny product Experimenting with Babies: 50 Amazing Science Projects You Can Perform on Your Kid Experimenting with Babies: 50 Amazing Science Projects You Can Perform on Your Kid Book emphasizes cognitive and behavioral tests that are performed non invasively. There is no information about surgical experiments intended to transform the baby into a post technological horrorbeast capable of dominating the globe. Perhaps this gap will be addressed by a sequel. In any case, this is acceptable if you recognize the inherent limitations of the content. more

fun:

Best Book for the Common man

amusing review by in Books, 2014-02-24

Funny product Beat Your Way to the Top: Masturbation as a technique for business success Beat Your Way to the Top: Masturbation as a technique for business success Before I bought this book, my handshakes were weak and weary. Now, they are firm and muscular, with a hint of a non-slip grip. It's hard for me to imagine how I survived in the business world before. The only problem that I have now is that I occasionally squeeze a soda can too tightly, and get it everywhere. more

fun:

A Real Page Turner!!

clever review by in Books, 2014-02-15

Funny product Basic Methods in Protein Purification and Analysis: A Laboratory Manual Basic Methods in Protein Purification and Analysis: A Laboratory Manual If you are looking for something to help you get to bed at night make sure you don't choose this book!!! It would keep you up all night, who knew Basic Methods in Protien Purification could be so much fun!!!! more

fun:

Best Book for the Common man

funny review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Beat Your Way to the Top: Masturbation as a technique for business success Beat Your Way to the Top: Masturbation as a technique for business success Before I bought this book, my handshakes were weak and weary. Now, they are firm and muscular, with a hint of a non-slip grip. It's hard for me to imagine how I survived in the business world before. The only problem that I have now is that I occasionally squeeze a soda can too tightly, and get it everywhere. more

fun:

It's an acquired taste...

fun review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Natural Harvest: A collection of semen-based recipes Natural Harvest: A collection of semen-based recipes My girlfriend and I just love this cookbook. She takes care of the actual cooking part and I am responsible for gathering the ingredients. We were delighted to find the ethnic food sections and are exploring the Asian cuisine this week. I gotta tell you though the Cream of Sumyoungguy is not for the faint of heart. It called for 1/2 cup of the err, special sauce. She said it was divine but honestly, I was just too tired to eat.

UPDATE: So it's been several months and I need to update my review. Because the book doesn't have any specific disclaimers I think it's important that readers be warned of potential issues... The first "issue" I experienced was Forearm Imbalance. My co-workers started noticing that my right forearm was considerably more defined and at least 3/4" larger than my left forearm. It's not like Popeye big but it's still pretty embarrassing. I tried some, shall we say, "load balancing" by switching arms for the collection...
more

fun:

natural cooking that's not hard to swallow!

rofltastic review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Natural Harvest: A collection of semen-based recipes Natural Harvest: A collection of semen-based recipes I cannot stress how enthusiastic I am about these recipes! The light touch and gentle stroke of the wooden spoon as one caresses ingredients together results in an explosion of taste!

While many of the hip new cookbooks require expensive and hard to find ingredients, this one does not. The elixir that need not speak its name is easy to come by and it's one chore that the man of the house will finally enjoy helping with when it comes to the kitchen!

Since getting this book, I cannot quit cooking! I've never had such enthusiasm for the culinary arts. I'm not just beating around the bush saying that.

At first taste, the bouquet, texture and flavor are unmistakable. These dishes are the stuff of life! I recommend you put aside the pulled pork sandwich and those dull old hot dogs and rush to begin using this...
more

fun:

It's an acquired taste...

funny review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Natural Harvest: A collection of semen-based recipes Natural Harvest: A collection of semen-based recipes My girlfriend and I just love this cookbook. She takes care of the actual cooking part and I am responsible for gathering the ingredients. We were delighted to find the ethnic food sections and are exploring the Asian cuisine this week. I gotta tell you though the Cream of Sumyoungguy is not for the faint of heart. It called for 1/2 cup of the err, special sauce. She said it was divine but honestly, I was just too tired to eat.

UPDATE: So it's been several months and I need to update my review. Because the book doesn't have any specific disclaimers I think it's important that readers be warned of potential issues... The first "issue" I experienced was Forearm Imbalance. My co-workers started noticing that my right forearm was considerably more defined and at least 3/4" larger than my left forearm. It's not like Popeye big but it's still pretty embarrassing. I tried some, shall we say, "load balancing" by switching arms for the collection...
more

fun:

The pinnacle of Western Civilization

fun review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Good Tidings and Great Joy: Protecting the Heart of Christmas Good Tidings and Great Joy: Protecting the Heart of Christmas Finally after millennia of trying to get to the crux of our human condition, a mind of ultimate wisdom powered by a voice of persuasive eloquence brings us the single greatest work to come out of the Western tradition. When you were sleep-walking through school and wondering what was the point of all those hard books -- why read Aristotle, why read Sartre, why read Shakespeare? Well, here is the answer. All of those lesser lights were preparing us for this. My only regret is that I have now experienced the highest point of my intellectual life without having prepared myself adequately for it. I will need to revisit the entire Western canon and re-read and re-imagine each classic in light of this truly greatest of classics. What the name "Einstein" meant for the 20th Century as an icon for ultimate intelligence, the... more

fun:

For the purists, this translation is just ok...

hilarious review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product A Million Random Digits with 100,000 Normal Deviates A Million Random Digits with 100,000 Normal Deviates It always happens when you translate something into the vernacular. Something of the original intent or message gets lost. For the purists out there like myself, you're much better off purchasing A Million Random Digits with 100,000 Normal Deviates by RAND Corporation, Ed. 1 (Paperback - December 25, 1999) in the original Latin.

Tell me honestly, which paints more of a picture in your mind:

"4789" or "MMMMDCCLXXXIX" or how about "3762" or "MMMDCCLXII"?

If you're a purist who enjoys the...
more

fun:

A Timely Meditation

witty review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Mr. Strong (Mr. Men and Little Miss) Mr. Strong (Mr. Men and Little Miss) What a triumph it is, this Nietzschean parable of the Superman. Mr Strong's very being brims with the Will To Power, for which his physical strength is not a delicate metaphor. He hammers a nail into walls with his finger, he ties a knot in an iron bar.

Furthermore, he manifests this sheer force and charisma often quite despite himself. He tears a door off its hinges totally by accident, and barely notices as a bus is written off in collision with him. The symbolism of both of these events is important. The incident with the door makes explicit that it is the world around Mr Strong that must change - not he - however violent this birth of the new. It is equally significant that Mr Strong's own inattentiveness to road safety causes the crash - he cannot help but exist above the social rules that govern the majority, beyond Good and Evil.

This is not to say that Mr Strong ever uses his innate...
more

fun:

Freud Helps Hargreaves Loosen His Tie

funny review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Mr. Tickle (Mr. Men and Little Miss) Mr. Tickle (Mr. Men and Little Miss) Hargreaves' first work, and regarded by many as his masterpiece, Mr Tickle is something of a rarity amongst the Mr Men books. Elsewhere, we see much exposition on the pitfalls of excess - such as in Mr Greedy and Mr Messy, for instance - but a distinct lack of discourse on personalities that are over- rather than under-regulated. A case in point might be another work, Mr Fussy, which stands out as an opportunity glaringly missed. Despite a faintly ridiculing tone to the prose, this is essentially a lamentation on how others cannot live up to the high ideals and perfectionism of its titular central character. It is at best an ambiguous critique of repression, and Mr Fussy escapes the moral judgment so often dished out to others in the series.

So what a glorious anomaly we find in Mr Tickle - a breath of fresh air from the unrestrained id. The all-consuming sensual delight he offers relentlessly disrupts the social order. A postman drops all his letters...
more

fun:

Thought Provoking

fun review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Mr. Tickle (Mr. Men and Little Miss) Mr. Tickle (Mr. Men and Little Miss) Back in college I got a job as a summer janitor at the local elementary school. One of the things I had to do was clean up in the library. I took this time as an opportunity to catch up on some reading... in the form of the Mr. Men series. Mr. Tickle is a great book about a man who likes to tickle. If you like to laugh, this book is for you. If you like to tickle, this book is for you. If you are a mean spirited and grumpy person, perhaps you should try another book more

fun:

Dolphins are just as bad!!!

amusing review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Unicorns Are Jerks: a coloring book exposing the cold, hard, sparkly truth Unicorns Are Jerks: a coloring book exposing the cold, hard, sparkly truth I art work in this is hilarious. It's current, and not too "over -the -top" to where it becomes inappropriate for the kids. My 10 year old loved it. more

fun:

True colors finally revealed

clever review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Unicorns Are Jerks: a coloring book exposing the cold, hard, sparkly truth Unicorns Are Jerks: a coloring book exposing the cold, hard, sparkly truth This coloring book saved my business. Our firm was on the verge of hiring a unicorn as our new public relations rep. At first, it seemed like a dream come true, what with his magical rainbow mane and shimmering eyes but then after reading this book, we decided to do a little more digging on our potential new hire. I'm so glad we did! This guy turned out to be a notorious ringleader in a human trafficking scandal! Bad news folks! He was using his irresistable horn to lure young children away into a life of depravity and abuse! We owe everything to this important publication. It's really so much more than a coloring book, it's a public... more

fun:

This book cured my polio

funny review by in Books, 2014-02-08

Funny product Cookin' with Coolio: 5 Star Meals at a 1 Star Price Cookin' with Coolio: 5 Star Meals at a 1 Star Price Death ain't nothing but a heartbeat away,
I was living life, do or die, what can I say
I'm 23 now, but will I live to see 24
The way things are going I don't know
But then I read this twice, now I'm living in a virus free paradise.
more

fun:

  lol reviews - funnyest amazon reviews © amazon and the original reviewers