Left handers beware...

funny review by in Welcome, 2014-12-19

Funny product Bic Crystal Ballpoint Pen, Medium Point, Black Bic Crystal Ballpoint Pen, Medium Point, Black Worked fine with my right hand, but when I came to use my left hand my writing came out looking like the work of a complete imbecile. I can only assume Bic have created a right-handed only pen, and would caution left-handers to "try before you buy". more

fun:

A musing into the gentleman's wardrobe

fun review by in Welcome, 2014-04-15

Funny product Beechfield Unisex Fedora Hat Beechfield Unisex Fedora Hat The classic fedora is the ultimate symbol of class. Too many people dismiss this piece of cranial craftsmanship as a mere 'hat', to be worn by whomever so chooses. I have studied the art of wearing a Fedora for nearly a decade now. There is a certain technique to properly wear it, as I have learned over years of trial and error. There are many elements that ordinary folk would not understand, neither begin to comprehend. The perfect inclination of the head while mounting the Fedora, the optimal angle to fasten the Fedora to ones head so that wind resistance is kept to a minimum. The right brush is also an important part of any self respecting Fedora owner's decision. A felt brush is best for getting rid of any unwanted fibers from the surface of the Fedora, while a firmer, more vigorous bristled brush is the wiser choice for loosing any dirt that perhaps collected while having an encounter with any undesirables.
Last night I had a rendezvous with some of these so...
more

fun:

Speaking As A Ninja

hilarious review by in Welcome, 2014-02-08

Funny product Mind Manipulation: Ancient and Modern Ninja Techniques Mind Manipulation: Ancient and Modern Ninja Techniques Being shrouded in a mysterious cloak of darkness as I lie in wait for my foes can be a lonely and uninspiring process and experience has taught me that it's always best to bring a book.

While I do enjoy a good Dan Brown novel and can speak nothing but praise for the latest Anne McCaffrey, it is nice, every once in a while, to read on topics much closer to home. On the long and arduous march toward infinite karmic justice, escapism like this can play an important role; but there's only so much time one can spend reading about dragons and ancient codes before a yearning sets in for something more life-like and real.

When I came across this book, my sword of ultimate unity glowed red hot with the spirits of my ancestors and I knew at once that not to purchase it would mean my exclusion from the afterlife and the wrath of my forebears.
I hastily complied.

The book contains many...
more

fun:

I cannot stop.

witty review by in Welcome, 2014-02-08

Funny product Sriracha, Hot Chili Sauce, 17 oz (482 g) Sriracha, Hot Chili Sauce, 17 oz (482 g) This is the best sauce known to man. I have been going through two bottles a week for several months now. Yes, my insides are destroyed, by out-hole is a constant hearth of fire and brimstones, but I just can't get enough. I'm eating this stuff on everything from rice cakes to my girlfriend's nipples. I am in love. more

fun:

DO NOT USE TO DRAW ON YOUR DOG!!

funny review by in Welcome, 2014-02-08

Funny product Crayola - 8 Jumbo Crayons Assorted Colours Crayola - 8 Jumbo Crayons Assorted Colours I bought these crayons as they are non toxic and I wanted to "spruce" up my dog a bit. He's plain white and as much as I love him he can be a bit boring to look at. So I thought I'd get these non toxic crayons to brighten him up and make him a bit more interesting. He'd be the centre of attention at the doggie park!

I drew a lovely murial of Tim Allen driving a red tractor type lawn mower in his back yard, but because he built it it wasn't working properly (any Home Improvement fans out there?). Anyone here with a dog will know how difficult it can be to get them to sit still for so long! But I managed it. After a day he licked the drawing off him! My work!

Poor old pooch vomited up my lovely drawing, we made some jokes that he was so...
more

fun:

Big and bad

fun review by in Welcome, 2014-02-08

Funny product Samsung SyncMaster 820DXn-2 - 82" LCD flat panel display with built-in network media player - widescreen - 1080p (FullHD) - black Samsung SyncMaster 820DXn-2 - 82" LCD flat panel display with built-in network media player - widescreen - 1080p (FullHD) - black My last TV looked more like a microwave than a telly, only 74 inches, I could hardly even see Pingu's hat when he put it on.

This one is big and bad and cost me pittance (in comparison to a diamond-encrusted gold super-yacht with a VIP 1 number plate carrying the crown jewels and 45 bankers' bonuses).

It has lots of pixels. In fact, I could make a sandwich filled with pixels for every child in Africa and still have 14 trillion pixels left over. Which is great really, I could fill up my yacht with those.

Considering I am now record-shatteringly poor and have absolutely loads of street credit-ability, I'd consider myself a beautiful oxymoron. My TV is big but...
more

fun:

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

amusing review by in Welcome, 2014-02-08

Funny product Veet for Men Hair Removal Gel Creme 200 ml Veet for Men Hair Removal Gel Creme 200 ml I like the clean shaven look down in my gentleman's log cabin, so for the past few years I've used a shaver. However the hair keeps growing back which means every 6 months I have to spend 20 minutes trimming again. As I'm sure you've realise this is valuable time I cannot waste. So I decided to get to the root of the problem and purchased this product.

Probably the first thing you will notice after using this product is the pain. Although as a man I lack the required experience, I'm going to estimate that using this product is at least eleven times more painful than childbirth.
Imagine sticking a rusty razor blade into your favourite eye, before tying your hands behind your back. Then imagine that you use the entrenched razor blade to slice open a raw onion. All the while being butt naked. This product is slightly more painful than...
more

fun:

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

clever review by in Welcome, 2014-02-08

Funny product Veet for Men Hair Removal Gel Creme 200 ml Veet for Men Hair Removal Gel Creme 200 ml I like the clean shaven look down in my gentleman's log cabin, so for the past few years I've used a shaver. However the hair keeps growing back which means every 6 months I have to spend 20 minutes trimming again. As I'm sure you've realise this is valuable time I cannot waste. So I decided to get to the root of the problem and purchased this product.

Probably the first thing you will notice after using this product is the pain. Although as a man I lack the required experience, I'm going to estimate that using this product is at least eleven times more painful than childbirth.
Imagine sticking a rusty razor blade into your favourite eye, before tying your hands behind your back. Then imagine that you use the entrenched razor blade to slice open a raw onion. All the while being butt naked. This product is slightly more painful than...
more

fun:

DO NOT PUT ON KNOB AND BOLLOCKS

funny review by in Welcome, 2014-02-08

Funny product Veet for Men Hair Removal Gel Creme 200 ml Veet for Men Hair Removal Gel Creme 200 ml Being a loose cannon who does not play by the rules the first thing I did was ignore the warning and smear this all over my knob and bollocks. The bollocks I knew and loved are gone now. In their place is a maroon coloured bag of agony which sends stabs of pain up my body every time it grazes against my thigh or an article of clothing. I am suffering so that you don't have to. Heed my lesson. DO NOT PUT ON KNOB AND BOLLOCKS.

(I am giving this product a 5 because despite the fact that I think my bollocks might fall off, they are now completely hairless.)
more

fun:

20 inches of total nirvana

fun review by in Welcome, 2014-02-08

Funny product Box Canvas Print of Paul Ross Box Canvas Print of Paul Ross WOW

I've been looking for a 20 Inch Box Canvass of Paul Ross since my (completely inferior) 18 Inch Box Canvass of Paul Ross was damaged during a Barium Enema. Thankfully this Canvass really is excellent. The quality of print complements the sheer majesty of Paul's cherubic face.

For a while I considered mounting a large number of these on my ceiling to create a Paul Ross canvass ceiling but unfortunately I realised that this is what my wife would be staring at during our frenzied horizontal moments, and what kind of a man can compare to Paul Ross in the bedroom? "No-one" I hear you cry!

I've ordered four of these now:
One of them is above the fireplace and is naturally the pride of our entire home.
On the second canvass I've cut out the...
more

fun:

Very good if you need to write on paper

rofltastic review by in Welcome, 2014-02-08

Funny product Bic Crystal Ballpoint Pen, Medium Point, Black Bic Crystal Ballpoint Pen, Medium Point, Black Since taking delivery of my pen I have been very happy with the quality of ink deposition on the various types of paper that I have used. On the first day when I excitedly unwrapped my pen (thanks for the high quality packaging Amazon!) I just couldn't contain my excitement and went around finding things to write on, like the shopping list on the notice board in our kitchen, the Post-it notes next to the phone, and on my favourite lined A4 pad at the side of my desk.

My pen is the transparent type with a blue lid. I selected this one in preference to the orange type because I like to be able to see how much ink I have left so that I can put in another order before I finally run out.

When the initial excitement of taking delivery of my new pen started to wear off I realised that I shouldn't just write for the fun of it, this should be a serious enterprise, so by the second day of ownership I started to take a little more...
more

fun:

  lol reviews - funnyest amazon reviews © amazon and the original reviewers